Account  |  Contact Us       

 Home  >  Articles  >  Qur'anic Sciences  >  Uloom Qur'an  >  What are the different names Allah [swt] gives to the Qur’an

What are the different names Allah [swt] gives to the Qur’an

Imam Suyuti has listed 55 names of the Qur’an given by the Qur’an itself. Amongst them are:

1. Al-Qur’an [that which is recited]

2. Al-Kitab [written down]

3. Kareem [most noble]

4. KalamAllah [speech of Allah]

5. Nur [ light in amidst a world of darkness]

6. Huda [guidance away from the path of misguidance]

7. Rahmah [mercy from Him]

8. Al-Furqan [Criterion to distinguish right from wrong – if you do not have you can do]

9. Shifa’ [cure for the diseases of the Heart like doubt, hypocrisy, etc]

10. Dhikr  [the best way of Reminding oneself about Allah, Akhirah, Haqq]

11. Mubarak [blessed]

12. Hakeem [full of Wisdom]

13. Hablillah [Rope of Allah – without which you will drown]

14. Sirat al-Mustaqeem [It is the Straight Path]

15. Ahsan al-Hadeeth [Best of speech]

16. Ruh [it is the source of life to the heart [spiritually]

17. AmrAllah [from the commands of Allah]

18. Majeed [honoured]

19. Basheer [gives good news]

20. Nadheer [warns of bad events to happen to those who turn away]


Please login to leave review.
© 2022 Quran Project - All Rights Reserved.
Website Ecommerce and Search Engine Optimisation (SEO) developed by EvolveNet